St Michael & All Angels, Llandudno Junction

A warm welcome to all to meet with us for worship and fellowship
Regular church service times

Sundays
9.30  Holy Eucharist (except 4th Sunday)
9.30  All-Age Worship (4th Sunday)

Mondays
20.00  Julian Group at St Michael's
Julian Meetings are held every Monday at 8pm, except Bank Holidays & during August.  They are half an hour of silent prayer preceded by a track of music and a short reading.   All welcome.

The church has comfortable, cushioned chairs and is warm and welcoming. It boasts a sound system with hearing loop, toilets, and is fully wheel-chair friendly!

Some three years ago, a generous legacy enabled us to re-model the interior, and now one side of the church is screened by a glass wall enabling this ‘community space’ to be used by many groups (Rainbows, Brownies and Guides, the Parkinson’s Disease Support Group, Scottish Dancing, W.I. and Keep Fit, and by Crossroads Care in their work with young people). We have also hosted a toddlers’ group, and the hall is used, of course, for church social activities and meetings as well.







Come and visit us! 

We are at the end of Glyn y Marl Road,
Llandudno Junction LL31 9NS

There is a small car park at the church, with potholes recently filled in! 





  1. Managing Director
  2. Managing Director
  3. Managing Director
  4. Managing Director
St Michael and All Angels was built in response to the rapid increase in population in Llandudno Junction which, in the 1920s, was the largest railway depot in North Wales, and it was consecrated on 11th April 1929 by the Archbishop of Wales.

The foundation stone had been laid in 1928 by Lord Mostyn, and the ceremonial trowel is kept in the church safe. Interestingly, the church name is given on the trowel as ‘Holy Trinity’, but, unsurprisingly, this was soon changed to ‘St Michael’s’ to avoid confusion with the church of that name in the centre of Llandudno.
The architectural style is the ‘double nave’, common to many of the old churches in Wales, although this has since been modified. There is a story that it is known as ‘the railwaymen’s church’ and that the wooden roof beams are old railway sleepers … but that may just be a story!

The East window is a particularly striking modern design of the crucifixion and dates from 1966, and the window in what was the Lady Chapel is unique in that it contains symbols representing the different professions of the donors’ children – maybe you can spot the ‘NatWest bank’ symbol among them!
  1. Managing Director
  2. Managing Director
  3. Managing Director
  4. Managing Director